Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3920 Juan Tabo Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

5 / 5.0 21 Reviews

Pricing & Availability

(800) 755-1458

Contact Resident

(505) 209-3281

Get Pricing Today!

* Required Fields

By clicking Request Free Info, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Get Free Assistance! Speak with a Senior Living expert about Avista Albuquerque.

(800) 755-1458


About Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Avista Albuquerque is devoted to expanding the enjoyment of our aging residents. We also giving them access to the best care and services possible. We are in the heart of Albuquerque, NM. Hospitals and physicians, dining, entertainment and other attractions are all part of the local area. Everything a senior resident needs can be found locally.

Come join us at our community and you will discover that the quality of life we offer has been perfected through the options that we offer to our residents. We encourage our seniors to personalize and decorate their suites with their favorite furnishings from home. Residents enjoy old hobbies and discover new ones through the social activities.

Avista Albuquerque Memory Care

The memory care available at Avista Albuquerque was created for seniors who want to be treated with care and respect.

We offer a variety of options that are available for you to choose from so you can pick a space that fits your needs. We offer living spaces that are fully furnished, but we always encourage residents to bring their own furniture and personal items to make their living space their own. We employ very well trained staff that are some of the best in Albuquerque who care for our senior residents. We do our best to nurture your loved ones and help them age gracefully. We designed the dining area at Avista Albuquerque to be a cozy, home style setting for our residents and family members. Our specialty is customized menus that provide delicious, home cooked meals that meet the needs of all residents.

Avista Albuquerque Amenities & Services

Activities Onsite, Indoor Common Areas, Beautician Onsite, Meals Provided, Outdoor Common Areas, Activities Offsite and other perks are available to all residents. Seniors enjoy the comfort of their new home while our friendly, well-trained staff is available for anything they may need or want.

Our facility has Nurses on Staff, Complimentary Transportation, Pets Allowed, No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoors, No Smoking Allowed in Public Areas Indoors, Wheelchair Accessible Showers, Hospice Available, Resident Parking Available, Male Residents Accepted, Female Residents Only, Doctor on Call and other ways we keep seniors active and healthy. Our staff works really hard to keep our aging residents active and independent, keeping everyone feeling young and healthy.

Residents enjoy of a full schedule of social, educational and entertaining activities. Our structured program helps all residents maintain a high quality of life. Many of our activities encourage members to socialize and develop friendships with other residents. We make sure the activities are fun and entertaining.

Call (800) 755-1458 to schedule a private tour today!

Contact Us to Get Pricing & Schedule Tours

* Required Fields

By clicking Request Free Info, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.


Prefer to speak to a live person? Talk to a local senior living advisor today

(800) 755-1458

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque Location

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3920 Juan Tabo Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

Pricing & Availability

(800) 755-1458

Available Living Options

  • Memory Care

Avista Albuquerque – Reviews

5 / 5.0 21 Reviews

Write a Review

March 2023

Google

Mira O'Connell

Our loved one has been at Avista for closing in on 2 years. This was our 4th home to try and so glad we landed here as the Director, Olivia, and the staff really care about their residents. Great nutritional food, activities and wonderful set up for great freedom for their residents.

October 2022

Google

luis trujillo

I had a tour of Avista memory care today and it was a wonderful surprise. The executive director herself made time to show me around the community which made me feel like my questions are important. As I toured it felt very much like a home. The furnishings looked comfortable and inviting, it smelled good (no foul odours) and the residents were well dressed, groomed and clean. My tour was during lunchtime and I observe the caregivers serving the meal and engaging with the residents. I had the pleasure of meeting their maintenance director and when I asked him about his favourite resident his response was that “they all are”but then he went on to talk about a gentleman who is very special to him. The maintenance director definitely cares. As I walked through the staff made eye contact smiled and some made it a point to say hello. It was such a good experience. Thank you Olivia Romero and your TEAM for the welcoming experience!

July 2022

Google

izzie

This is the best place with the best care! They really listen and they understand.

May 2022

Google

Joanne Monath

Although my husband’s mother lived at Avista only a short time, we would highly recommend the staff and this facility. We were first given a tour of the facility (through Zoom) and Olivia (marketing) was thorough in addressing our initial concerns. This was important because we live out-of-state, so we couldn’t visit the facility first. Olivia was always available to address our concerns and help us through the intake process. When Mom arrived, she quickly acclimated into the facility and seemed to enjoy the activities. We were given 24/7 access to the nursing staff so we could check on how things were going. Later, when we did visit the facility, we found everyone to be warm and welcoming, ready to answer questions. Sadly, within 10 days, Mom was entered into hospice care, which was administered at Avista. The hospice nurse also commented that Mom was being treated well, being turned frequently to prevent pressure sores, and kept clean, etc. until her passing. Our time with Avista only encompassed a three-week period, but during this time, we felt that Mom received compassionate care and that she would have had a happy home at Avista had circumstances turned out differently.

February 2022

Google

Steve Griego

Excellent facility and amazing staff!

April 2021

Google

Alex Delgado

April 2021

Google

Ethan Romero

Wonderful Management!

April 2021

Google

Ashley Black

Very clean. Nice staff. They have lots of activities for your family members to stay engaged.

April 2021

Google

Ashland Black

Great facility, very caring staff. They took great care of my grandmother.

April 2021

Google

Shawn Canada

April 2021

Google

Joe Ocana

I have woked at this community for 21 years and i give Arista 5 stars for bringing us all together to work as a team to give the residents the care they deserve.

April 2021

Google

Lesina Brown

March 2021

Google

Olivia Romero

Its a wonderful team to work with. Friendly. Kind. Understanding.

March 2021

Google

Shannon Sweis

March 2021

Google

Kayla Romero

December 2019

Google

Carl Turley

They love the folks that live there.

November 2019

Google

Carla Buenrostro

July 2019

Google

Liz Ann Perea

I moved my Father to Brookdale Juan Tabo Place December 2018 from a town south of Albuquerque. The staff members have been very supportive and helpful during our transition period. The smaller community size has been perfect since my Father lived alone prior to his move. He enjoys the food, hasnt missed a meal yet. The staff care for each resident is amazing, they always have a cheerful demeanor as they attend to residents needs. The Management team has always made time to answer my questions and welcomed my calls even after work hours. It always warms my heart when I go into visit during an activity- the staff leader engages all the residents and to see smiles and laughter on their faces is priceless. The family members I have met are wonderful to talk with taking interest in getting to know my Father and I. I am so thankful for Brookdale Juan Tabo Place for caring for Dementia and Alzheimers residents in an assisted living environment.

May 2019

Google

Joe R

October 2017

Google

Rachel Rider

August 2014

Google

Martha Trudeau Tucker

My mother-in-law, who recently passed away, was at the Cottages for several months, having moved from another nursing facility where she was not receiving appropriate treatment. The care she received at Emeritus was exceptional: a caring, well-trained, compassionate staff with seemingly unlimited patience, was devoted to her and the other patients. The atmosphere is more like a dormitory than a hospital, patients and staff eat together in a pleasant dining room, and lovely gardens provide a chance for patients and their guests to get out in the fresh air and enjoy the flowers, the sky, and the mountain views. Also, my father-in-law was there just about every day for 5 or 6 hours, and the staff treated him with respect and kindness, offering him meals to eat along with his wife. I couldnt recommend it more highly.

Rate and Review Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Community Details

Avista Albuquerque Amenities and Services

Amenities

  • Activities Onsite
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Beautician Onsite
  • Meals Provided
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Activities Offsite

Services

  • Nurses on Staff
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoors
  • No Smoking Allowed in Public Areas Indoors
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Hospice Available
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Male Residents Accepted
  • Female Residents Only
  • Doctor on Call

Do you have questions? Speak to a local senior living advisor for free.

(800) 755-1458

Avista Albuquerque Housing and Staff

Living Types Available

Staff

  • Trained Staff

Not sure what senior living is right for you or your loved ones? Call us today!

(800) 755-1458

Communities Near Albuquerque

Elite Senior Care – Whitney House

3920 Juan Tabo Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

No Reviews Yet

Residential Care Home

Oasis of the Living Treasure

3920 Juan Tabo Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

No Reviews Yet

Residential Care Home

La Vida Llena Life Plan Retirement Community

3920 Juan Tabo Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

No Reviews Yet

Assisted Living

View all communities near Albuquerque


  • Schedule a tour and visit the physical location to make sure community description is accurate.
  • Confirm with community manager that living and services required for you or your loved one's unique needs and budget are met.
  • Check with state government websites for additional licensing and information.

If there is any information that is inaccurate or needs to be updated, please contact Assisted Living Center.

Assisted Living Center uses the term "assisted living" or "personal care" to inform users that a community provides assistance with some Activities of Daily Living (ADL's). It may not meet your state's legal definition required for that level of care.